Do you ever rehearse that speech in your mind? The one where you say all the things you've always wanted to say to that one person who hurt you so? Maybe it's not a person in particular but a group or an ideology that gets under your skin. Perhaps it's just a person or thing that annoys you slightly. Well here's your place to post that hate mail for all the world to see. More...
fresh RAGE old RAGE rage RULES rage MASTER rage HOST RAGE at us! RAGE NOW!
3:14 p.m.
2002-06-19
Letter

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Lady;

This letter exists to inform you of a potentially dangerous situation. While you have not seen my face, you do know me. I was the reason your daughter was so happy the last nine months. I still care for your daughter a great deal even though our relationship was doomed due to circumstances beyond our control. My concern for your daughter springs from love for her that will always remain. I feel she has made a terrible decision and has placed herself in harm's way.

Your daughter recently chose to spend the rest of her life with a domestic abuse offender. You have no cause, but please believe I maintain the highest level of objectivity while briefing you on this matter. Experience is my guide in writing, I was reared in a home where domestic abuse ran rampant. It is my wish your daughter never experiences similar anguish ever again. While I cannot provide specific occurances or dates. I can tell you your daughter mentioned she was made to feel inferior on several occasions. Three months ago she informed me of being assaulted before she decided to separate from her husband.

I understand the gravity attributed to information of this kind. I was told you were never fully informed why your daughter sought to end her marriage a little over a year ago. Keep in mind, what information I have for you comes from your daughter. I cannot, in good conscience, sit idly by and allow her to trapse back into a home where the risk of a second exposure grows. I was told you have known the groom for quite some time. News of this sort coming from an obscure third party may be hard to swallow. As God as my witness, and so far as I have been told, it is the truth. Awareness is the goal of this letter. I care enough about her to let her go. I wish a close eye to be kept on the gentleman who claims to "Love, Honor, Cherish, and Obey" your daughter. I sincerely hope amends can be made and your daughter's marraige lasts until her Golden Years.

I apologize if my correspondance alarms you. Furhter apologies are extended if my actions over the last nine months have offended you in any way. I want to go on record saying what a dreadful shame it was that I never had the chance to meet you both. I hope the information within this letter helps your daughter have the happiest life possible for the rest of her days. I wish continued good health and success to you and the rest of your family.

With Deepest Sincerity;

A man who loves your daughter

Previous #@!%& Next

Latest entryOlder entries Sign our guestbook! Post your entry!
Designed by Gingerbug