Do you ever rehearse that speech in your mind? The one where you say all the things you've always wanted to say to that one person who hurt you so? Maybe it's not a person in particular but a group or an ideology that gets under your skin. Perhaps it's just a person or thing that annoys you slightly. Well here's your place to post that hate mail for all the world to see. More...
fresh RAGE old RAGE rage RULES rage MASTER rage HOST RAGE at us! RAGE NOW!
9:25 p.m.
2002-06-24
creativity

Dear Creativity.

This might sound lewd but you�ve given me some of your juices over the years.

Today, though, dear creativity, I am bone dry when it comes to.

Have you decided to hate me?

I sat down to paint, but ended up staring at white canvas. I ended up spilling some paint on it, only to run to get a wet washcloth to wipe it away the mistakes. Sadly, I decided to work with watercolors and it dried to quickly.

I tried to finish a short story. It didn�t happen. I stared at the screen, smoking cigarette after cigarette while listening to music. When the CD stopped and I was out of time, that�s when I blamed you.

You�re the reason I couldn�t finish that story.

I tried to design a diary layout. I stared at notepad, blinking, not being able to visualize what I saw in my mind yesterday. I couldn�t design so I obviously couldn�t write html code either.

I tried to make a banner for myself and for my friend but it was never made because of you.

Maybe it�s bad luck and just a bad day, but I still blame you for not being there for me when I needed you. I rely on you a lot more than you or I think.

I tried to rely on you when my boss wanted the organization�s newsletter designed up a bit more neatly. I failed miserably and now I have to wait until tomorrow to see what he says. Quite frankly, creativity�this is all of you�re fault for not being there.

Why, why, why, why, why did you decide to not let that juice flow when I so terribly needed it? If I upset you somehow, I am sorry.

However, you have really pissed me off and I think that I too, deserve an apology as well for all the emotional distress, frustration and anger you�ve caused me today and you will be fortunate if you ever hear from me again.

Sincerely,

Moonie.

Previous #@!%& Next

Latest entryOlder entries Sign our guestbook! Post your entry!
Designed by Gingerbug