Do you ever rehearse that speech in your mind? The one where you say all the things you've always wanted to say to that one person who hurt you so? Maybe it's not a person in particular but a group or an ideology that gets under your skin. Perhaps it's just a person or thing that annoys you slightly. Well here's your place to post that hate mail for all the world to see. More...
fresh RAGE old RAGE rage RULES rage MASTER rage HOST RAGE at us! RAGE NOW!
7:20 p.m.
2002-07-31
goddamnit

So they're driving down on Saturday. Today is wednesday. Over the next few days, I myself will be moving.

I also have other things to attend to. I'm sorry - I need to be selfish for once. I need to. I cannot be their babysitter. I cannot be their errands person. I cannot set up the guest area or things like that. Fuck it. I'm finally getting out of the house, I have my own things to do.

I'm sorry they can't wait an extra 10 days. I am not their, or anyone else's go-to person. I have my own things to do. I'm going to be busy.

Why the fuck doesn't anyone ever fucking care about things going on in my life - why is it always the other way around? Why can't someone change their plans for me for a change, instead of it being the other way around.

I'm sorry you have a newborn. I'm sorry you're moving, and your husband's starting a new job. I love you all, and I care.

But I was just there helping you for 10 days, to come back, and resume my own changes in life at the same time. I cannot change that for you because on a couple of days notice, you changed your plans.

Listen to me, just someone look at me and realize that I have my own things to do and worry about. Help ME for once.

I am pissed off...

Because in the end, I know I will be the one that has to give in and re-arrange my days around you.

Previous #@!%& Next

Latest entryOlder entries Sign our guestbook! Post your entry!
Designed by Gingerbug