Do you ever rehearse that speech in your mind? The one where you say all the things you've always wanted to say to that one person who hurt you so? Maybe it's not a person in particular but a group or an ideology that gets under your skin. Perhaps it's just a person or thing that annoys you slightly. Well here's your place to post that hate mail for all the world to see. More...
fresh RAGE old RAGE rage RULES rage MASTER rage HOST RAGE at us! RAGE NOW!
5:28 p.m.
2002-10-07
A letter to Love

So, Love, you joyous beautiful thing that everyone aspires to someday tasting, I have one question for you: What the hell crawled up YOUR ass and died? Do you just derrive some kind of perverse pleasure from torturing perfectly innocent people? Is there some reason that you constantly see fit to taunt me with guys who I can never even dream of having and then giving them to me just before they're about to be ripped away forever? Are you just some kind of perverse sadist? Do you really think that humans have it so easy with our fucking jobs, and school, and backstabbing friends, and commitments to other people, that we need a few obstacles?! What purpose does it serve to show me the most perfect, wonderful guy that I could ever find just to either a) rip him away from me like so many buckets at the playground. b) give him a girlfriend. c) make him totally uninterested in me. Or in some other way make him totally unattainable to me? Why can't you just let me have one damn happily ever after? Why can't somebody pine after ME for a change? Why the fucking HELL can't you just shut up and leave me alone? And why, when I think that you've finally hit rock bottom, that you've finally done to me all the most abhorrent and atrocious things that your twisted little mind can think up, do you then do the worst thing that anyone could ever think of doing? Why do you make me fall out of love and remain alone, not knowing who or what I even want? Why do you just leave me and let me wallow in guilt and pain and loneliness? Why can't you just let me be happy, damnit. That's all I ask, really. Just give me that one thing. Give me my happiness. I'd even take another situation with never getting the person I love if you'd just give me some love again. I've come to need it, unfortunately.

Previous #@!%& Next

Latest entryOlder entries Sign our guestbook! Post your entry!
Designed by Gingerbug