Do you ever rehearse that speech in your mind? The one where you say all the things you've always wanted to say to that one person who hurt you so? Maybe it's not a person in particular but a group or an ideology that gets under your skin. Perhaps it's just a person or thing that annoys you slightly. Well here's your place to post that hate mail for all the world to see. More...
fresh RAGE old RAGE rage RULES rage MASTER rage HOST RAGE at us! RAGE NOW!
10:09 a.m.
2002-03-01
The beginning of the end

I agree that this sucks. The basic fact of what we are arguing about is you seem to think that you are better than me in some way and I must fulfill a list of prerequisites in order to be worhty of your presence. I don't deal well with a series of tasks and orders to follow so I can become secure in a relationship. I refuse to subject myself to this kind of scrutiny any longer.

I could attack you with a laundry list of things that are wrong with you in retaliation for your constant ridicule but I refuse to stoop to your level.

You are not God. Get over yourself.

I want us to take a break. To be honest it is hard for me to even be in the same room as you. I am hurt and angry and I am in danger of saying and doing things that I will regret. It's obvious a lot of my words here are dripping with the rage I have over how you make me feel like a substandard being. I'm so furious that you have forced me to this level. Why can't you just lay off and let me be my own person? When you tell me you love me it is a boldfaced lie because you don't. You love the fake plastic creature you hope to pound into reality. Well you are never going to get that with what you are doing.

You can go on the camping trip. It will be a nightmare for me if I go with you.

It's sad that I have to miss out on a good time with the friends that I have that accept me and make me feel welcome because you make me feel like a worthless loser. But I just can't stand walking on eggshells anymore. I can't stand this high level of stress whenever you are within earshot because I know you are judging every syllable that comes out of my mouth and furhter exiling me to a status of a peon because I don't live up to your impossible expectations.

I want you to take some time and think about the things I criticize you about. I want you to sit there and consider what orders I've given you to fulfill in order to be permitted to breath in my presence. You'll realize that I have done none of this to you. I meant it when I said I loved you because I understand the meaning of the statement. I want you to realize how open, forgiving and accepting I have been of you and realize how much of a critical ogre you have been to me. I want you to ask yourself what gives you the right to tell me I am wrong and I need to be fixed.

When I talk about things I want to do with my life I am not interested in you becoming my drill seargent and it does not give you cause to begin barking orders. I hate the gym more than anything else because it feels like I'm being forced to do so in a long series of tasks that you expect me to fulfill so I can be allowed to be yours. I am tired of being made to feel like I am being permitted to be your girlfriend and I want to be told that you WANT me to be.

Why can't you focus all this energy on yourself and stop ridiculing me? You've got plenty of things you need to do with your life so you should get off your throne and work on yourself. I know you think you are doing a good thing by "helping" me but all you are doing is ordering me around like a child and making me wonder what the hell I am doing here in the first place.

I've spent quite a bit of time feeling insecure and paranoid all because of you. This is wrong. You said one of the things you liked the best about me was my confidence and all you seem to do is want to crush it.

I've listened to the laundry list of flaws that you have presented me and I am made an effort to make myself worthy of you but the harder I try, the longer the list gets and the harsher the insults. I just can't spend all my time crying because I'm not good enough for you.

I know I am metaphorically slitting the throat of the relationship that we have by saying the things that I have said, but quite frankly you have not been pulling any punches in telling me how much I suck so I am taking off the gloves as well. It's really sad that it has come to this point. I am spiteful and angry all the time and I hate it.

I really don't know what else I can do at this point besides flee from you.

Previous #@!%& Next

Latest entryOlder entries Sign our guestbook! Post your entry!
Designed by Gingerbug